After some deep thought and a recent career shift my vision is to assist entrepreneurs in gaining social media visibility by using automation systems and showing up in authenticity to fulfill their purpose. I help people with their social media management and assist them in automating their business, so they have more time to do what they are called to do. I am also the founder of the #IAmSimplyBeautiful Movement to empower women to love who they are without any apologies. For a while I tried to separate the two thinking they had nothing to do with one another, until a branding coach of mine helped me to get clear on the fact that while I am helping them be visible, I am also helping them show up in their authenticity. I started the movement a year go tomorrow to grow my confidence and help others to have a community of women to support them. I was bullied as a child and it led to self-esteem issues as an adult as well. My  internal vision is to create a global social media media visibility and automation business that offers support for entrepreneurs at various stages in their business where they can grow their audience and free up their time to fulfill their own vision and mission (my external vision).

My mission is to be one of the top Global Social Media and Automation companies in my field by providing high-quality education, services, customer service, community building and most of all by producing results.  I just participated in a Twitter chat on Community Building in Business and I believe that it is a key ingredient to the success of a company. By building a community of members that includes ambassadors for my mission and a team that helps build and uplift the community, I will be welcoming others into supporting my mission and helping make my vision a reality.

I am motivated to pursue my dreams firstly because of my WHY which is my three daughters and the lifestyle and opportunities I want to provide for them. Being a single mother with little support, I had many obstacles with working 12 hour shifts in the medical field where my career began. I needed more time with them and I wanted to attend field trips and school events, but my job wouldn’t allow it. I then kind of fell into being an entrepreneur and what I wanted most was freedom, but that didn’t happen overnight. I realized that I went from working 12-hour shifts to working 24 hours a day on my business. That soon ended when my kids had a “meeting” with me and told me that they needed more time with me. That’s when I realized something had to change and I learned how important automation is in business. I can now set up something once and re-use it over and over again. Not only does that motivate me to pursue my dreams, but it motivates me to accomplish my mission of helping others do the same. That is where my vision, mission and motivation aligns. In helping other people walk in their greatness I am able to walk in mine.



After participating in this discussion board and interviewing an entrepreneur that I know, I started really thinking about my passion, purpose, motivation and my why for being an entrepreneur even more in-depth. I saw this article on Facebook on Why Discovering Your Why is the No. 1 Business Move and it really ties into that. The article states that most entrepreneurs get started for a reason that is somehow tied into freedom and that is true in my case as well. I went into why freedom is so important to me above. My goal are freedom to do what I love, financial freedom, freedom to make my own schedule, freedom to travel, freedom to not ask for permission, freedom to spend quality time with my kids, freedom to be myself…and the list goes on.

I believe that this statement is one of the truest statements I have seen regarding entrepreneurship, “Businesses rarely make money right off the bat, so the dream of money alone will not be reason enough to see it through. Don’t trade in the shackles of your corporate day job for a gilded cubicle of your own making.” If I was just after the money, I would have quit a long time ago, because over the past few years I have had awesome months financially and I have had some months where I literally was in the hole. Your why is what drives you when things get rough and the money isn’t coming in like you hoped.

Warren, R. (2015, March 23). Why Discovering Your Why is the No. 1 Business Move – Entrepreneur. Retrieved fromhttps://www.entrepreneur.com/article/243737

